Day Map Project

By this point, I have honestly stopped watching Lynda videos and have just moved to watching Youtube videos. I believe that its easier for me to just look up a short Youtube video to learn a specific feature rather than sit through hours of Lynda videos.

For this project, I came up with the idea of making a comic type math to represent a day I would most likely have. However, for the longest time I could not figure out what I wanted to do and only had the title image and image 1 done. Eventually I just took pictures from my phone and incorporated them into my day map. I also thought it would be humorous and creative if I made it rhyme .

Because I have gotten use to Illustrator, I didn’t really like working in Photoshop. I feel I could have added more to, but I still feel it turned out pretty well.

PS: I HATE mounting! I am horrible at cutting through foam core, especially with an Exact-o blade. I attempted to cut this one and it turned out monstrous.

DayMapComic

Leave a Reply

